The aim of the Nefarious Fundamentals is to expose you to the 9 fundamental movements used in CrossFit and to work on your skill development. We will prepare you to enter the CrossFit classes knowing that you can confidently carry out the movement safely and efficiently.

The 9 fundamental movements of CrossFit are:

  1. The Squat
  2. The Front Squat
  3. The Overhead Squat
  4. The Press
  5. The Push Press
  6. The Push Jerk
  7. The Sumo Deadlift High Pull
  8. The Deadlift
  9. The Medicine Ball Clean

These are just the basic movements; we will also be teaching you Kettlebell skills for conditioning, gymnastic skills for midline stability, Olympic lifts the clean, clean and jerk and the snatch. Plyo-metric skills like box jumping, jump rope work. All these and many more will be covered in our Fundamentals course.

On completion of Nefarious Fundamentals you are free to attend any CrossFit class. This is just the start of your CrossFit journey; With CrossFit now part of your lifestyle, you will remain to be constantly motivated, encouraged and inspired to reach higher heights.


Once you have completed our Fundamentals you can take part in the CrossFit group classes. Group training is excellent for motivation and you will always push harder training together than what you will training alone.

A typical CrossFit class will consist of the following:

  • Warm up
  • Skill/Strength work
  • Talk through the WOD with scaling options
  • WOD (workout of the day) published weekly on our Influx Booking System.
  • Cool down & stretching

Remember the WOD is scalable to your ability/skill level so no matter what you always get a good stimulant workout.

At CrossFit Nefarious we encourage our community to grow as one, upon completion of your WOD feel free to hang around and encourage each other, share tips or ask any questions.